Posted by: Marshall Sponder | August 15, 2008

Did it – figured it out. Now, I wonder if I’m right – soon we’ll know

Just figured out who Barack Obama’s Veep choice is going to be (over at Webmetricsguru)

I just wanted to post and date this – if I turn out to be right about the VEEP choice – I’ll be one of the first, maybe, the first person to predict it.

Makes a lot of sense – sure, Barack Obama ought to pick Hillary Clinton, but he won’t (for a lot of reasons – she can be Secretary of State, instead – I bet he’ll offer her that office if he gets to be elected).

At this point, from what I’m reading, the choice of a Vice Presidential candidate is more about someone who won’t hurt the ticket than someone who will help it.

There’s really nothing much to say bad about Wesley Clark, plus Barack Obama needs someone he can trust to get us out of Iraq (and what could more out trump John McCain‘s “War Hero” image than a VP with General creditials that is also considered a War Hero).

Yeah, fight fire with fire.   I say the VEEP choice Barack Obama will make will be Wesley Clark, that’s my prediction, and I’m not alone now, others seem to agree.

And I looked at Twing.com to confirm my intuition with some charts (ha, I am a Web Analyst, after all)


Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Responses

  1. […] And I just wrote about it at my other Web analytics blog, The Analytics Guru […]

  2. Yes! Clark for Veep! Exactly what I have been saying, here and here and here and here and here and here! It’s not rocket science or neurosurgery. It’s smart, tough politics.

  3. You may have figured it out just now, but there is a website that has been around for a while with this prediction:
    http://www.obamaclark.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

