Posted by: Marshall Sponder | February 23, 2008

Attended Mashable Meetup Party tonight in Manhattan

Thanks to Sebastian Wenzel who authors http://www.webanalyticsbook.com, I heard about the impromptu Mashable meetup tonight at Dewey’s Flatiron,

Mashable Meetup
Location: Dewey’s Flatiron, 210 5th Avenue, New York, NY (Google Map)
Date and Time: Saturday, February 23rd, 8:00 – 10:00 pm
Reason: Meet Pete Cashmore, Adam Hirsch, Adam Ostrow and Tamar Weinberg
RSVP?: Just come, 21+ only

I spoke with Pete Cashmore, both Adams and a lot with Tamar Weinberg and some with her husband who’s a traffic engineer.

Got asked a few questions about Web Analytics too – and if I was going to too many conferences, Tamar has me beat, with 3 coming up in the next month.  Ha.

I was going to attend a Metaverse meetup in Hoboken tonight but decided that I needed to paint instead.  However, before I got to my studio I heard about the Mashable event (which was going to happen last night, be much larger, and was snowed out) and decided to cut short my painting tonight so I could attend.

But I hope to be back at the studio early afternoon on Sunday and paint up a storm.   I also looked at the self portrait I did last week and it looked just as good or even better to me than I expected – that tells me to keep on going in the direction I’m moving in.

Responses

  1. […] I started on this one last night, briefly, then left to go to Mashable Party in Manhattan  – Attended Mashable Meetup Party tonight in Manhattan. […]

  2. […] I started on this one last night, briefly, then left to go to Mashable Party in Manhattan – Attended Mashable Meetup Party tonight in Manhattan. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

