Posted by: Marshall Sponder | April 2, 2008

Personal Branding Pays Off – at least, it will in 5 or 10 years

Hmmm, so if I kept blogging (which I will) and keep speaking (which I will) and keep working in Web Analytics and Art (plus my work in Virtual Worlds) I, and a lot of bloggers like me (say, most of the people I’m hanging with at Blogger Social 08 this weekend) are going to be really, really big (in say…5, 10 or maybe 15 years from now) when teenagers grow up and become the main decision makers in the works of the soon to be tomorrow.

Thanks to Robert Scoble’s Share in Google Reader for knowing about The Tech world 2008 = The Hip Hop World 1985 from Gary VayNerChuk – whose blog I just subscribed to.

Responses

  1. Keep doing what your doing and that investment will pay off in the long-term. Don’t expect “greatness” to happen overnight because it doesn’t. The more you put into anything, the more you will receive on the backend.

  2. I agree with you. Building ons Online Brand will pay off at some point in the future.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

